博客页

2月18日,2017

AVX钽电容阳极技术

AVX代理商日期:AVX钽电容阳极选择
        开关电源,微处理器和数字电路的一个共同的趋势是用来减少在工作高频的噪声。 为了做到这一点,各组分必须具有低ESR(电阻率),高电容和高可靠性。
        AVX钽电容对于整个表面面积的阳极,尤其是表面积和体积之比,是关键参数,以确定所述ESR值之一,表面积大,较大的ESR值。 使用多阳极的大大降低单程AVX的钽电容器的ESR值,其做法是使用相同的电极材料中的电容器主体。
传统的方法
      在长寿命和高可靠性,常规MnO2电极板的应用AVX钽电容这仍然是一个热门的选择。 二氧化锰技术可以在环境和在宽范围的电压如2.5〜50V具有高电阻率和热阻率,器件的设计操作温度在125℃。然而提供优异的场的性能和稳定性,与AVX钽聚合物相比电容,高的二氧化锰电极系统的ESR是不利的。

AVX钽电容阳极技术

阳极选择
       单阳极技术已成为首选的普遍标准是由于其优异的性价比。 多阳极设计提供了一个较低的ESR值,但它的缺点是生产成本比单个阳极溶液的更高。
      使用标准的插槽型阳极芯片集成过程的设计是低ESR和低成本的折衷的结果。 因此,凹槽设计通常用于价格敏感的低ESR设计,适合于低ESR多阳极技术要求高可靠性的应用,如电信基础设施,网络,服务器和军事/航空应用。
除了这些差别,多阳极的概念有另外两个。
(1)具有更好的散热性能的多阳极的设计,这意味着多阳极电容可以持续较高的电流承载能力; 同样,对电流冲击的危险多阳极电容也更强。
(2)相比,单阳极单元批量,多阳极电容器效率低,这导致不能用一个单一的多阳极阳极作为CV(恒定电压因子来实现一个假设。实际上,薄阳极以实现更容易和更容易穿透第二二氧化锰电极系统中,更高的CV都可以使用,因此,多阳极电容器可以实现CV的相同或甚至更高的水平。
共阳极型
       目前市场上普遍使用的多阳极钽通常采用对3〜5阳极纵向排列在一个电容器主体,如图1。 这实际上是从一个制造点,如果从ESR的角度来看,这种解决方案是不为水平布置,在一个水平布局进一步降低ESR阳极板更薄一样好。

AVX钽电容阳极技术

在一个电容器主体用阳极的两个或两个以上的图1多阳极装置

       多阳极装置新的多阳极设计的成本与数量成倍增加阳极。 目前,三联阳极优化设计的设计最普遍使用已经接近ESR的成本和比率。
       纵向结构设计,通过银环氧树脂胶的阳极电极连接到第二,然后到另一电极引线框架。 单阳极电容同样的方法在标准使用,因此其制造技术和老类似的,如果没有新的技术环节增加了许多额外的投资阳极设计。
       另一方面,水平设计需要为阳极,这直接导致了昂贵的技术的修改之间的连接新的解决方案。 因此,到目前为止,这种设计没有被用于单批次的多阳极电容器的寿命的生产。 水平设计更经常在一些特殊的应用中使用,是通过焊接或跳汰系统中,两个或两个以上的完整电容器被添加到阵列或模块。
      如图2 ESR的水平和垂直结构的性能之间的差异。 这个例子是根据图2的理论为D型电容器的计算表明,两个水平结构和阳极三重阳极系统的ESR值的垂直结构是类似的。 然而,在ESR水平结构的相对价格优势更加明显。

AVX钽电容阳极技术

图2类似于资本的水平和垂直结构性能成为决定性因素

      比起卧式结构,立式设计更多的限制降低高度,以3.5〜4.5mm电容当前高度。 今天,这一因素是更重要的是,即使是在诸如电信基础设施,军事应用,电子产品的小型化已成为过去的测试,这不是一些。
     这两个阳极横向“镜子”的结构,研究人员已经研制出一种新型的多阳极结构。 使用改进的框状引线反射镜结构,所述引线框架被定位在两个阳极。 结构解决了与电极的水平排列有关的问题,和修改成本的过程中降低到可接受的水平。
     血沉镜设计的两个阳极性能的效果稍差于三极的纵向结构,但它是制造成本更低。 其主要优势在于在镜子的设计,它使多阳极电容高度减小,最低跌至3.1mm。
     使用的反射镜设计的其他优点,其对称布局有助于降低电感(ESL)。 结构作为电感回路补偿部分的对称性,以减少使用传统的引线框架设计下的ESL。
     在ESL值的AD型单阳极设计是2.4nH,典型值约为2.1nH。 有关1nH镜面设计ESL值是常规设计的一半。 这将多阳极镜像到谐振频率更高的值,如图3。

AVX钽电容阳极技术

图3性能镜面设计
(a)表示单阳极溶液低于其电容频率降低(b)和ESR的值是这样

      如果采用反射镜结构阳极更薄,电容器将下降到较低的频率。 的反射镜的设计变更的共振频率,其原因是,目前的一般的DC / DC转换器的开关频率范围(250〜500kH)由于减少ESL显著增加。
     另一个优点是能够提高散热性能的图像设计,如图4,导致阳极电流纹波热量可以通过在PCB板和钽引线发散冷却。

AVX钽电容阳极技术

     因此,虽然单ð阳极类电容器可连续只加热150mW,但类似的尺寸的反射镜结构可以处理255mW电容器。 电容型水平镜多阳极电容器电流可以达到220的值来1000亩女,电压是2.5〜10V,ESR的值是25〜35m。 未来的发展将进一步扩展到35和50V的电压范围,这将使电信设计的电容非常有吸引力的新应用日益沉重的高度。 单个35〜50V电容在与3.1〜10˚F电容,22〜65m的140mm的最大高度。 该ESR值,这是任何其他技术都难以企及。

钽电容器
关于tantalumcaps

Blog

February 18, 2017

AVX tantalum capacitor anode technology

AVX Distributor Data: AVX tantalum capacitor Anode selection
         Switching power supply, a common trend of microprocessor and digital circuit is used to reduce the noise of high frequency at work. In order to do this, the components must have low ESR (resistivity), high capacitance and high reliability.
        AVX tantalum capacitor An anode for the overall surface area, especially the surface area and volume ratio, is one of the key parameters to determine the ESR value, the surface area is large, the larger the value of ESR. The use of multi anode is greatly reduced one way AVX tantalum capacitor ESR value, its practice is to use the same electrode material in a capacitor body.
The traditional approach
       In the application of long-life and high reliability, the conventional MnO2 electrode plate AVX tantalum capacitor Which is still a popular choice. The manganese dioxide technology can provide excellent field performance and stability in environment and in a wide range of voltages such as 2.5 ~ 50V with high resistivity and thermal resistance rate, device design operating temperature at 125 DEG C. However, compared with the AVX polymer tantalum capacitors, high manganese dioxide electrode system ESR is a disadvantage.

 AVX tantalum capacitor anode technology

Anode selection
        Single anode technology has become the universal standards of choice is due to its excellent price. Multi anode design provides a lower ESR value, but its drawback is that production cost is higher than that of single anode solution.
       The design of slot type anode chip integrated process using standard is a result of low ESR and low cost tradeoff. Therefore, groove design is usually used for price sensitive and low ESR design, multi anode technology suitable for both low ESR requires high reliability applications, such as telecommunications infrastructure, network, servers and military / aerospace applications.
In addition to these differences, the concept of multi anode has another two.
(1) has better heat dissipation performance multi anode design, which means that multi anode capacitance can be sustained higher current carrying capacity; similarly, multi anode capacitance against the current surge hazard is also stronger.
(2) compared to the single anode unit volume, multi anode capacitor with low efficiency, which leads to a hypothesis that cannot be achieved with a single multi anode anode as CV (constant voltage factor. In fact, the thin anode to achieve more easily, and more easily penetrate second manganese dioxide electrode system, the higher CV can be used, therefore, multi anode capacitor can achieve the same or even higher levels of CV.
Common anode type
        On the market today commonly used multi anode tantalum usually adopts the vertical arrangement for 3 ~ 5 anode in a capacitor body, as shown in figure 1. This is actually from a manufacturing point of view, if from the perspective of ESR, this solution is not as good as the horizontal layout, anode plate thinner in a horizontal layout further reduced ESR.

 AVX tantalum capacitor anode technology

Figure 1 Multi anode device using anode two or more than two in a capacitor body

        Multi anode device new multi anode design cost with the number increasing exponentially anode. At present, most use in the design of the optimal design of triple anode has been close to the cost and ratio of ESR.
        The longitudinal structure design, an anode electrode through silver epoxy resin glue is connected to the second, and then to the other electrode lead frame. A single anode capacitance the same approach is used in the standard, so the manufacturing technology and the old similar, without new technology links added many additional investment anode design.
        On the other hand, , horizontal design need new solutions for connection between the anode, which directly leads to the modification of costly technology. Therefore, so far, this design has not been used for single batch multi anode capacitor life production. The horizontal design is more often used in some special applications, is through welding or jigging system, two or more than two complete capacitor is added to the array or module.
       The differences between the performance of ESR horizontal and vertical structure as shown in figure 2. This example is the calculation of the D type capacitor based on the theory of Figure 2 shows that the two horizontal structure and vertical structure of anode triple anode system ESR value is similar. However, the relative price advantage in the ESR horizontal structure is more obvious.

 AVX tantalum capacitor anode technology

Figure 2 the horizontal and vertical structure performance similar to that of capital becomes the decisive factor

       Compared to the horizontal structure, vertical design more restricted in reduced height, the capacitor current height in 3.5 ~ 4.5mm. Today, this factor is more important, even in such as telecommunications infrastructure, military application, the miniaturization of electronic products has become a test in the past, this is not some.
      The two anode transverse "mirror" structure, researchers have developed a new type of multi anode structure. Lead mirror structure using improved frame shape, the lead frame is positioned on the two anode. The structure solves the problems connected with horizontal arrangement of electrodes, and the process of modification cost decreased to an acceptable level.
      The effect of the two anode performance of ESR mirror design is slightly inferior to the three pole longitudinal structure, but it is cheaper to manufacture. The main advantage lies in the design of the mirror, it makes the multi anode capacitor height decreases, the minimum fell to 3.1mm.
      The use of other advantages of mirror design, its symmetrical layout helps to reduce the inductance (ESL). The symmetry of the structure as part of compensation of the inductance loop, to reduce the ESL to use the classic lead frame design under.
      A D type single anode design of the ESL value is 2.4nH, the typical value is about 2.1nH. The mirror design ESL value about 1nH is half the conventional design. This will mirror multi anode to resonance frequency higher value, as shown in figure 3.

 AVX tantalum capacitor anode technology

Figure 3 performance mirror design
(a) shows its capacitance frequency decrease below the single anode solution (b), and the ESR value is so

       If the use of mirror structure anode thinner, the capacitor will drop to lower frequency. The resonance frequency of mirror design changes, the reason is that the current general DC/DC converter the switching frequency range (250 ~ 500kH) due to reduced ESL increased significantly.
      Another advantage is to improve the image design of the thermal performance as shown in Figure 4, resulting in the anode current ripple heat can be cooled by lead divergence on the PCB plate and tantalum wire.

 AVX tantalum capacitor anode technology

      Therefore, although the single anode class D capacitors can continuously heat only 150mW, but the mirror structure of similar size can handle 255mW capacitor. Capacitance type horizontal mirror multi anode capacitor current can reach the value of 220 to 1000 mu F, voltage is 2.5 ~ 10V, the ESR value is 25 ~ 35m. The future development will be further extended to the voltage range of 35 and 50V, which will make the capacitor very attractive new application in Telecom design increasingly heavy to the height. A single 35 ~ 50V capacitance in the maximum height in the 3.1mm with 10 ~ 22 F capacitance, 65 ~ 140m. The ESR value, this is any other technology are difficult to match.

Tantalum Capacitor
About tantalumcaps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *